Managing Partner, McGuireWoods LLP

Tracy Walker became Managing Partner of McGuireWoods in 2018 after serving as Deputy Managing Partner; he joined the firm in 1998 and led its litigation practice. Tracy is also a Fellow of the Virginia Bar Foundation and was named a Leading Lawyer for Product Liability, Mass Tort, and Class Action: Consumer Products in 2017. 

McGuireWoods promotes diversity and inclusion through several affinity networks, law preview and diversity scholarships, and flexible work policies, aided by a family-leave liaison. The firm has received recognition from the Minority Corporate Counsel Association for its diversity retreats and from Equality Illinois for its commitment to LGBT inclusion.

McGuireWoods was named an LCLD Most Active Member Law Firm in 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2016)
Fellows nominated:
2020: Wanda French-Brown; 2019: Mirlande Telfort; 2018: Felicia Gardner; 2017: Anand Ramana; 2016: Rachelle H. Thompson; 2015: Rakesh Gopalan; 2014: Bryan C. Brantley; 2013: Gregory R. Kilpatrick; 2012: Gary Y. Leung

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2020: Calvin Shin, Anthony Le; 2019: Yoojin Lee, Gina LeBlanc; 2018: Tristan Freeman, Annie Cai Larson; 2017: Akiesha Gilcrist, Mauri Miller

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2020: Yuan "Max" Chu, Camille Pappy, Preston Williams, Tyler Ambrose, Emily Cooke, Alexandra Green, Rambert Tyree, Arthi Naini; 2019: Alexander Jones, Noriya Shahadat, Ambar Fleites, Brandon Hemans, Vishnu Tirumala, Tamryn Holley, Mohamed Satti; 2018: Kenneth Anderson, Leemor Banai, Ziyad Barghouthy, Sasha Benincasa, Alexis Harrison; 2017: Jazmine Adams, Oluchi Anyagaligbo, Jessica Barrera, Bobby Lindsey II, Joseph Lopez, Zixiang Sun; 2016: Pratik Agarwal, Tatiana Charlot, Chelsea Masters; 2015: Bryant A. Andrews-Nino, Amanda Cruz Do Couto, Alexandra R. Galdos, Hoa Nguyen, Jose A. Robles; 2014: Samuel P. Carrion, Robert A. Jackson, Brian C. Lawrence, Sravani Nichanamatlu; 2013: Karen Bestman, Whitney D. Pulliam, Andy Shin, David Zeledon; 2012: Chasmin D. Brooks, Jarrell Cook, Enia Gutu, Marc Da Tan, Edward Williams

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014) 
Leadership Summit (2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2014) 

Member: J. Tracy Walker IV

Diversity Professionals: Kelly N. Fullwood

Communications: Robert Lewis