Chief Executive Officer, Miller, Johnson, Snell & Cummiskey P.L.C 

Rich Sorota was named Chief Executive Officer of Miller Johnson in 2022 and will play a critical role in driving further growth for the firm and strengthening Miller Johnson’s unwavering commitments to serving its clients, retaining and hiring top talent, focusing on diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts, and giving back to its surrounding communities. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Rich created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Rich's pledge here

Miller Johnson has been active in creating opportunities for diverse young lawyers. The firm created two clerkship programs for minority law students, participates in programs like 1L LCLD Scholars, and created the Michigan Diversity Scholarship. Miller Johnson also provides mentoring, diversity workshops, and networking opportunities for its employees. 

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Aimee Jachym 2021: Amy Murphy; 2020: Shoran Reid Williams; 2018: Dustin J. Jackson; 2017: Catherine A. Tracey; 2015: Rebecca L. Strauss; 2014: Raj A. Malviya; 2013: Sarah K. Willey; 2012: Sara G. Lachman; 2011: Robert D. Wolford

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Alise Hildreth; 2021: Caitlin Farrell; 2020: Anne Marie Carson; 2019: Loic Dimithe; 2018: Kevin Battle

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2020: Tahany Alsabahi; 2019: Breanne Gilliam, Jennifer Huseby; 2015: Janieasha Freelove-Sewell; 2014: Kyla L. Moore; 2013: Kyle Black; 2012: Kevin Battle, Racheal Fox

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors Provided: 2019

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015, 2014) 

Members: Rich SorotaDavid Buday

Diversity Professional: Amy Murphy, Kevin Battle

Communications: Lance Hartman