Chief Executive Officer, Hogan Lovells US LLP


Miguel Zaldivar became CEO of Hogan Lovells in July 2020, where he is responsible for the firm’s overall global direction and strategic leadership. He is one of only a handful of Latino leaders of any major global law firm. The creation of a truly diverse and inclusive workplace is among Miguel’s top priorities; he has put in place a plan to foster the development of Hogan Lovells’ diverse lawyers and increase the number of diverse hires.

Hogan Lovells promotes diversity globally, nationally, and locally. The firm has a Women’s Initiative, affinity groups, mentoring programs, and retreats that promote diversity and inclusion. Hogan Lovells has consistently been rated a top law firm for women and received a Diversity and Inclusion Award for its global diversity plan.

Joined LCLD 2021

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017) 
Fellows nominated:
2022: Tao Leung; 2021: Russell Hedman; 2020: Jason Sternberg; 2019: Gregory Noonan; 2018: Jennifer A. Henderson; 2017: Meghan Rissmiller; 2016: Lillian S. Hardy; 2015: Lillian Tsu; 2014: Maria Eugenia Ramirez; 2013: Anna K. Shaw; 2012: Nadine P. Peters

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: LinaMaria PerezHarmony Gbe 2021: Jasmeet AhujaMegan Wilson; 2020: Lyndsay MontourDonald DePassMichelle Roberts; 2019: Komal Nigam; 2018: Lauren Zachry; 2017: Vassi Iliadis; 2016: Christine P. Chou



1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2021: Michelle Rackish, Sun Moon, Amira Kingori, Marianna Corts Del Rio, Kayla Fisher, Alexander Ervin, Wintana Yohannes, Christine Jiha; 2020: Michael Atalla, Ashley Gre,y Jasmine Robinson, Stephanie Sandoval, Laura Penaranda, Manuel Sanchez, Afsha Lakdawala, Apratim Vidyarthi, Rachel Slepoi, Raymond Magsaysay, Isaac Reed, Yixuan Lin,  Pariss Briggs; 2019: Meagan McGee, Jonathan Yuen, Maral Arslanian, Daniel Kang, Melody Wong, Jeni Hendricks, Kayla Ghantous, Mya Reid, Isabela Alvarez, Jacob Nober, Reem Gerais; 2018: Garrison Bradley Ambrose, Grace Fernandez, Francisc Mascarenhas, Elias Mekonen, Nicole Park, Monica Pyles, Sahil Sheth, James Lorenzo Walker; 2017: Diana Ayoub, Annie Chiang, Cedric Duquene, Jermaine Fray, Daniel Levine, Patricia Liverpool, Laura Martinez, Baraka Nasari, Jeff Nwagbo; 2016: Ariel Anderson, Keyawna Griffith, Amanda Maya, Morgan Pearson, Yasbel Perez, Mohan Warusha; 2015: Steven M. Choi, Jennifer Guzman, Alexander Howell, Dean Longfield; 2014: Habin Chung, Mario O. Marin; 2013: Xiao Liang, Derry Sandy, Clark Yeh; 2012: Lance C. Goeddel

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2016)


Member: Miguel Zaldivar, Jr.

Diversity Professionals: Bendita Malakia, Rosevelie Marquez Morales