Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP


Linda Myers leads Kirkland & Ellis’ debt finance practice, serves on the global management committee, and is a strong advocate for diversity. She helped found the firm’s Women’s Initiative, which provides mentoring and professional development opportunities, and developed the Diversity Integration Task Force, which makes sure diversity policies are implemented correctly. Linda also serves on the Board of the Women in Law Empowerment Forum.

In addition to recognition for its women’s initiative, Kirkland received the first Award for Workplace Equality Innovation from the Human Rights Campaign for developing an initiative that reached out to LGBT student groups around the country. The firm has also sponsored 140 fellows through its Diversity Fellowship Program.

Kirkland & Ellis was named an LCLD Most Active Member Law Firm in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018.

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation


Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2021: Shaun Mathew; 2020: Paul Tanaka; 2019: Luke Guerra; 2018: Erin Johnston; 2017: Joseph A. Loy; 2016: William Joseph Benitez; 2015: Atif Khawaja; 2014: Jeanne M. Heffernan; 2013: Barack S. Echols; 2012: Diana M. Torres; 2011: Elizabeth L. Deeley

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2021: Yimeng Dou, Eduardo Leal; 2020: East Berhane, Erika Lopez; 2019: Andrew Ohlert, Angel Torres; 2018: Beth Dalmut, Tushin Shah; 2017: Alexia Renee Brancato, Jonathan K. Tshiamala; 2016: Tracie L. Bryant, Aparna Yenamandra; 2015: Vikas Didwania, Maggie Flores 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2021: Khash Goshtasbi, Jeffrey Cole, Lydia Seifeselassie, Jack Tubio, Jennifer Liu, Luv Karia, Nia Vogel, Daisy Almonte; 2020: Danielle Solaru, Eduardo Morera, Isabella Bergonzoli Jaramillo, Ashton Dubey, Naomi Duru, Matthew Guiang; 2019: Kiana Outen, Tamara Chin Loy, BreYanna Prince, Austin Fregene, Courtney Bibbs; 2018: Katelynn Adams, Princess Daisy Akita; 2017: Tina Chao, Eric Hwang, Malika Moore, Sahel Sra; 2016: Claudia Diaz-Alemany, Suiwen Liang, Heather Lui, Yvette Sokei; 2014: Sarahi Constantine Padilla; 2013: Esther Lukman, Chautney McMillian

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2016, 2015)

Member: Linda Myers

Diversity Professional: Saira Raja

Communications: Ashley Post, Kate Slaasted