Co-Managing Partner, Jenner & Block LLP


Katya Jestin is Co-Managing Partner of Jenner & Block, Co-Chair of the Investigations, Compliance and Defense Practice, Co-Chair of the Hiring Committee, and serves on the Policy Committee. She joined Jenner & Block after serving as an Assistant United States Attorney and supervisor in the Criminal Division of the Eastern District of New York. Katya also served as a state prosecutor, and prosecuted, among other things, domestic violence and sex crimes. Since joining the firm, she has been awarded the 2012 Associates Committee Mentoring Award and the 2012 Albert E. Jenner Pro Bono Award.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Katya created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Katya's pledge here

Jenner & Block promotes diversity at all levels through recruitment, scholarships, affinity groups, and community involvement. The firm received the President’s Award from the National Association of Women Lawyers for consistent support of female lawyers. Jenner & Block was also the first firm inducted into the Chicago Gay and Lesbian Hall of Fame and sees participation in LCLD as an important part of improving diversity overall. 

Jenner & Block was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2021 and 2022.

Joined LCLD 2011

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017)
Fellows nominated:
2023: Shoba Pillay; 2022: Previn Warren; 2021: AnnaMarie Van Hoesen; 2020: Keisha Stanford; 2019: Edward Prokop; 2018: Precious S. Jacobs; 2017: Kelly M. Morrison; 2016: L. David Russell; 2015: Melissa Cox; 2014: Jolene E. Negre; 2013: Reena R. Bajowala; 2012: Carletta Flora Higginson

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinder Selection:
2023: Jing Xun Quek, Effiong Dampha; 2022: Sati HarutyunyanChristian Plummer; 2021: Amit Patel, Danielle Muniz; 2020: Jessica Martinez; 2019: Amy Inagaki, Tassity Johnson

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2017, 2016 

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014) 
Leadership Summit (2021)

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Rachel Magaziner


Members: Katya JestinRandy Mehrberg

Diversity Professionals: Courtney Dredden Carter, Eva Landers

Communications: Emily FlowersJustin Portaz