Executive Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 

As Executive Partner, Eric Friedman has led Skadden to be named one of the country’s most innovative law firms for three years in a row. Eric has also been named one of the most influential law firm leaders and received the Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award from the New York City Bar Association for expanding the firm’s diversity efforts.

Skadden is involved in many pipeline programs, has a strong program for law students, and has six affinity groups. The firm also has a women’s initiative that acts at global and local levels and recently partnered with Lean In to provide new ways to empower women. Skadden has been recognized by Bank of America’s Diversity and Inclusion Business Council, the Women in Law Empowerment Forum, and the Human Rights Campaign.

Skadden was named an LCLD Most Active Member Law Firm in 2016, 2017, and 2018.

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

LCLD Board of Directors
Member, 2012-2019

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2015) 
Fellows nominated: 
2019: Arlene Newton; 2018: Angela Gomes; 2017: Faiz Ahmad; 2016: Warren T. Allen; 2015: Kelvina M. Smith; 2014: Katherine D. Ashley; 2013: Dwight S. Yoo; 2012: Jonathan B. Ko; 2011: Jessica A. Hough

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2019: Ryne Posey, Melinda Gammello; 2018: Young Moon, Mayra Suarez; 2017: Kasonni Scales; 2016: Ashly Nikkole Davis; 2015: Dohyun Kim, Mariska Richards 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2018: Paul Bryant, John Cruz, Danielle Joe, Yuna Park, Nadia Yusuf; 2017: Christina Phan; 2016: Gianna Ceophas, Sally Mordi; 2015: Eryn Gordon; 2014: Mark-Anthony Cuauhtemoc Delgado; 2013: Monica DeBosscher, Liana-Marie Lien, Davida McGhee; 2012: Ishpuneet Chhabra, Isiah Harris, Josie Morris, Sean Murphy, Layton Niu, Ni Qian, Jackie Robinson, David A. Shapiro, Saarah Woodby, Sherry Xie

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)


Member: Eric Friedman

Diversity Professionals: Melique Jones, Devin Glenn

Communications: Melique Jones