Member of the Executive Board, Husch Blackwell LLP

Diane Carter is Chair of the Executive Board's Diversity Equity & Inclusion Committee and serves as a firmwide ombudsman for sexual assault complaints. She also advises clients on strategic planning, corporate matters, mergers and acquisitions, join ventures, restructuring, transactional, regulatory, and compliance matters. Diane has had various leadership roles within the American Bar Association, including Co-Chair of Programs Executive Leadership for the Health Law Section. 

In 2020, women made up 55% of Husch Blackwell's associates and 60% of its new partner class; the firm's NextGen Committee also had 80% diverse associate leadership. Husch Blackwell also has a women's initiative, a sponsorship program, and works with diverse law school, college, and high school students.  

Joined LCLD 2013 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Natalie Lashinsky; 2019: Anthony Grice; 2018: David Carr; 2017: Denyse L. Jones; 2016: Fang Shen; 2015: Theodore R. Bynum; 2014: Kassandra G. McLaughlin

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Bryce Navarro, Nicole Tate; 2021: Micah King, Sonia Anderson; 2020: Angela Harden; 2019: Daan Erikson; 2018: Asel Mukeyeva; 2017: Leslie A. Gutierrez; 2016: Allan M. Williams 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Samantha Bowie, Allison Goldman, Altaf Samnani, Sichong Han, Larisa Nesimovic; 2021: Addison May, Amrine Sultana, Amalia Duncan, Alycenne Nguyen, Eric Locker; 2020: Alejandra Garcia Castro, Dalyn Dessaure, Brooke Griffin, Armando Prather; 2019: Brian Wetzstein, Sydney Miller, Sabrina Bey, Anoush Papazian, Harneet Kaur, Jason Tian, Juan Mata, Kristen Cherry; 2018: Omobolanle Adeniran; 2016: Lauren Cabral, Renee Just, Reagan Kays, Kwamane Liddell, Prince Mikado; 2015: Osaro Aifuwa, Matthew Bakios, Soham Desai, Ephraim Tyler Hintz

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2017

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2016)

Members: Gregory SmithDiane Carter

Diversity Professionals: Amanda Garcia-Williams

Communications: Steve RenauLaurie Berman