Managing Member, Miller Johnson Snell & Cummiskey, PLC 

Craig Lubben joined Miller Johnson in 1981 and became Managing Member of the firm in 2018. He now leads the Management Committee and oversees the firm’s business functions and long-term professional interests. Craig was appointed by the Michigan Supreme Court to serve on the Attorney Discipline Board and also serves on the State Bar of Michigan’s Board of Commissioners. 

Miller Johnson has been active in creating opportunities for diverse young lawyers. The firm created two clerkship programs for minority law students, participates in programs like 1L LCLD Scholars, and created the Michigan Diversity Scholarship. Miller Johnson also provides mentoring, diversity workshops, and networking opportunities for its employees. 

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2018: Dustin J. Jackson; 2017: Catherine A. Tracey; 2015: Rebecca L. Strauss; 2014: Raj A. Malviya; 2013: Sarah K. Willey; 2012: Sara G. Lachman; 2011: Robert D. Wolford

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2019: Loic Dimithe; 2018: Kevin Battle

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2019: Breanne Gilliam, Jennifer Huseby; 2015: Janieasha Freelove-Sewell; 2014: Kyla L. Moore; 2013: Kyle Black; 2012: Kevin Battle, Racheal Fox

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015, 2014) 

Member: Craig Lubben

Diversity Professional: Mary BaumanRebecca Strauss

Communications: Lance Hartman