Managing Partner, Stinson LLP


Allison Murdock is the first woman to serve as Managing Partner of Stinson LLP. She is responsible for all aspects of the firm's operations and performance, including development and implementation of the firm's strategic initiatives. As a leader, Allison's focus is on fostering a client-focused and community-engaged firm. She has previously served as the leadership liaison for several of Stinson's committees, including diversity and inclusion, professional development, recruiting, and pro bono. Among other awards, Allison's leadership has been recognized with Corporate Counsel's 2018 National Women in Law Award for Innovative Leadership.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Allison created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Allison's pledge here

In 2020, Stinson LLP achieved Mansfield Certification Plus status after successfully reaching 30%+ diverse lawyer representation in a notable number of current leadership roles and committees. In addition to hiring their first chief DE&I officer in 2016, the firm also offers numerous resource groups and a $30,000 fellowship for law students from underrepresented backgrounds.

Stinson was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2020, 2021, and 2022. 

Joined LCLD 2011

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2016) 
Fellows nominated:
2022: J. Warr;
2021: Jeannie Boettler; 2020: Samir Mehta; 2019: Christine Eld; 2018: Cate Heaven Young; 2017: Brittany A. Barrientos; 2016: Johnny S. Wang; 2015: Sharon Wei Ming Ng; 2014: Robin K. Carlson; 2013: Jamie Boyer; 2012: Emmanuel N. AyukDanielle Ducre Rawls

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2022: Erick OrantesJi Hyun Kim; 2021: Christina Hansen; 2020: Lariss MaldonadoAalok Sharma; 2019: Julie Scheipeter; 2018: Javier Torres

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2021: Zachary Taylor, Miranda Swift, Elizabeth Smith; 2019: Jordan Ortmeier, Brionna Pratt; 2018: Jennifer Brown, Lillian Chin; 2017: Jordan Bradford-Shivers, Benjamin Somogyi; 2016: Priya Sunkara; 2015: Roger Yang; 2014: Christopher Lewis, Ma Xiong; 2013: Zelda Elcin, Benjamin Passer, Keith Starr; 2012: Najmeh Mahmoudjafari

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2017, 2015 

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)



Member: Allison Murdock

Diversity Professional: Ann Jenrette-Thomas, H. Russell Frisby Jr., Patricia Konopka

Communications: Amanda Bowling, Jill Weber