LCLD's Talent Development Committee is proud to announce that 181 attorneys have been selected as 2014 LCLD Fellows.

They join the classes of 2011, 2012, and 2013 as participants in one of most comprehensive legal talent development programs in the country. This is the largest class of Fellows yet for LCLD, which launched in 2011 with a class of 119.

Mingling with the Class of 2013, which convened in Dallas for their final working meeting and "graduation" (see highlights and photos here), the 2014 Fellows began their year-long professional development and leadership curriculum with a two-day agenda that emphasized the three core program skills. As in years past, members of the Class of 2014 will be challenged to improve their professional brand, build relationships that enhance professional development, participate in corporate learning experiences, and sharpen stewardship and leadership skills.

"LCLD Fellows represent a broad spectrum of backgrounds as diverse as the country they serve.” —Brad Smith

“Our Fellows Program is a unique learning experience designed to empower a new generation of lawyers,” said Brad Smith, LCLD Chair and Executive Vice President and General Counsel of Microsoft Corporation. “These talented individuals have been singled out for leadership by their organizations, and represent a broad spectrum of backgrounds as diverse as the country they serve.”

LCLD’s Fellows Program was developed under the leadership of its Talent Development Committee, led by Chair Deborah Majoras (Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Procter & Gamble) and Vice Chair Gary Sasso (President and CEO, Carlton Fields Jorden Burt).

“The LCLD Fellows Program is unique in the nation," said Robert Grey, Executive Director of LCLD. "It focuses on equipping participants with the advanced skills they need to play larger and more responsible roles in our Member organizations.”

To learn more about the Fellows Program or to host 2014 Fellows for a Learning Experience or Leadership Lunch, please contact Program Manager Nichole Velasquez.