U.S. Global Practice Head, Partner, New York and Washington D.C., Linklaters LLP

Thomas McGrath leads Linklaters' U.S. antitrust group with 25 years of experience. As co-head of the firm's Global Healthcare Group, he is well-positioned to influence widespread change across the firm.

Linklaters feels strongly that an inclusive work environment is a human rights issue. Women represent 42% of the firm's Executive Committee and 36% of the Director group. The firm has diversity work groups in local offices and participates in diversity groups around the globe. Most recently, Linklaters was named by the Financial Times as a Leader in Diversity in 2020 and, in 2019, among the Top 50 Employers for Women. In addition, the firm has received several awards for LGBT inclusion and ranked #9 on the 2019 UK Social Mobility Index in recognition of their work to access and advance talent from diverse socioeconomic backgrounds.

Joined LCLD 2011

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2013)
Fellows nominated:
2022: Alejandro Gordano; 2021: Kyara Mathias; 2020: Jonathan Ching; 2019: Christian Albanesi; 2018: Penelope Jensen; 2017: Jacques Schillaci; 2016: Adriana Maestas; 2015: Antonia Sherman; 2014: Peter L. Cohen-Millstein; 2013: Brenda Diane DiLuigi; 2012: Jessica Thompson Blatz

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Meredith Riley, Erika Cabo, Kristina Ng; 2021: Emma Cano; 2020: Celeste Jackson, Sean Mooney; 2019: Elizabeth Raulston, Amit Parekh; 2018: Valentina Burger-Jimenez, Joanna McDonald; 2017: Jose Medina, Stephanie Tennant; 2016: William Huynh

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Matthew Gallot-Baker, Bridgette Keane; 2021: Yewande Ford, Earl Quermorllue; 2020: Alexis Banks, Shefain Islam, Myles McMurchy; 2019: Taylor Davis, Edwin Colon; 2018: Mark Davies, Jennifer Pierre; 2017: Kendra Rosario; 2016: Lizzeth Merchan, Aya Saed, Jordan Weatherwax; 2015: Daniel Chen, Naeem Crawford Muhammad, Randolph Jacob Shaner; 2014: Alan Dockeray; 2013: Narges, Aminolsharei; 2012: Theresa Troupson

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2015, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015, 2014)

Member: Thomas A. McGrath

Diversity Professional: Shannon Alston

Communications: Martha McInnis