Managing Partner, Haynes and Boone, LLP

Taylor Wilson joined Haynes and Boone in 1990 and became Managing Partner in 2021. During his time at the firm he has helped build the firm's Investment Management Practice Group, served as the firm's Hiring partner, and was Chair of the Partner Compensation Committee. Taylor also volunteers with Capital for Kids and the Salesmanship Club of Dallas to support underprivileged and at-risk children. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Taylor created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Taylor's pledge here

Haynes and Boone won the Minority Corporate Counsel Association’s Thomas L. Sager Award in 2013 for their diversity efforts. The firm has a strong diversity committee and initiatives for women, LGBT, and minority lawyers, as well as pipeline and scholarship programs.

Haynes and Boone was an LCLD Top Performer in 2013, 2021, and 2022. 

Joined LCLD 2012

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017, 2013) 
Fellows nominated:
2022: Raquel Alvarenga; 2021: Jason Lao; 2020: Raghav Bajaj; 2019: Sameer Saxena; 2018: Whitney Remily; 2017: Chris Kang; 2016: Jade O. Laye; 2015: Javier Martinez; 2014: Madelyn Calabrese; 2013: Emma Cano; 2012: Yasser Madriz

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2022: CJ DonaldJudy He; 2021: Maria Hopper; 2020: Neil Issar, Robin Ladd; 2019: Phil Kim; 2018: Maudess Fulton; 2017: Punam Kaji; 2016: Matthew Costello; 2015: Mini Kapoor 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Faris Babineaux, Mishan Kara, Zan Khan, Tiffany Magoutas, Nneka Ukpaby, Lisa Vasek, Alexia Green, Gabriela Li, Shireen Ardaiz; 2021: Akeisha Gregory; 2020: Jesus Alcocer, Brett Bonfanti, Khalil Bryant, Tatum Doyle, Fernando Mendez, Bilal Sheriff; 2019: Durelle Hill; 2018: Va-ctor Noriega; 2017: Thomas de la Torre; 2016: Lena Silva; 2015: Chris Albert, Pratik Ghosh, Kirsten Johansson, Omar Shariff; 2014: Juliesa Edwards, Neil Issar, Michael Pera; 2013: Catherine Peterman; 2012: Vicki Zhou

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2022, 2016, 2015)
Leadership Summit (2021)

Member: Taylor Wilson

Diversity Professional:Sharon Jones

Communications: Nathan Koppel