Managing Partner, Holland & Knight LLP


Steven Sonberg became Managing Partner of Holland & Knight in 2008, after serving as Chair of the firm’s Business Law Section. He has been named one of the top 100 leaders in South Florida and serves on the Board of Trustees of the University of Miami. 

Holland & Knight’s diversity efforts include a women’s initiative, affinity mentoring, and the Rising Stars Program, a leadership and marketing program for young female lawyers. The firm also has a scholarship for diverse students and a Young Native Writers Essay Contest. Holland & Knight was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2013, 2020, and 2021.

Holland & Knight merged with Thompson & Knight (previously a LCLD Member), effective August 1, 2021. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017, 2013)
Fellows nominated:
2022: Pedro Gassant; 2021: Agnes Doyle, Michael Jo; 2020: Kyrus Freeman, Mitchell Griffith; 2019: Duvol Thompson, Jennifer Ecklund; 2018: Janene Danielle Jackson, Vishal Patel; 2017: Kwamina Williford, Nicole Williams; 2016: Loren L. Forrest, Vivian M. Arias; 2015: Joshua Bosin; 2014: Erika R. Royal, Gregory Daniel Binns; 2013: Vivian Lee Thoreen, Adrienne E. Dominguez; 2012: Tiffani G. Lee, Demetra Liggins; 2011: Michael G. TaylorMarlen D. Whitley

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Sheila ShenMaria Cortes; 2021: Daniel KavanaughHeath DeJean; 2020: Austin TengSydne Collier; 2019: Courtney RoaneNadia Haghighatian; 2018: Lisa Thompkins; 2017: Jasmine Wynton

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2021: Alec Gonzalez Whitsell, Josselin Aldana, Taniya Moore, Tamia Sutherland, Nathan Alamillo, Oreymi Dan-Princewill, Jack Lenske, Nisa Sheikh, Roshni Mahendru; 2020: Brooke Parmalee, Samara Harris, Natalie Crawford, Munis Safajou, Miguel Bacigalupe, Samson Goriola, Sina Faizy, Marlyse Vieira, Yuhan Xie, Craig Looper, Tayler Gill, Jeremy D'Abreau; 2019: Bhavin Shah, Elliot Jackson, Sameer Desai, Kensye Wood, Arjun Mocherla, Richard Jaramillo; 2018: Evan Chavez, Yiyu George Wang; 2017: Kristin Taylor; 2016: Zigan Danklou; 2015: Noelle Lattimore; 2014: Ragul Gorawara, Eliona Jankulla, Andrew Namkung; 2013: Christina Fernandez, Kyle Jackson, Gabriela Rodriguez; 2012: Lisa Mo Brown

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2021) 


Member: Steven Sonberg

Diversity Professional: Tiffani G. LeeNichole Dotson-Olajuwon 

Communications: Olivia Hoch