Co-Chair of the Firm, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Steven Baumer became Co-Chair of Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner in 2020. He became a Partner in the firm in 1996 and previously led the Global Transactions Practice. Based in the St. Louis office, Steven regularly advises clients involved in complex business transactions and specializes in mergers and acquisitions. 

Bryan Cave received the Women in Law Empowerment Forum’s Gold Standard Certification in 2014, 2015, and 2016, and has nine consecutive perfect scores on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index.

In 2022, Bryan Cave was named an LCLD Top Performer for the seventh consecutive year. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Courtney Peterson; 2020: Kamao Shaw; 2019: Tracy Talbot; 2018: Amit S. Parekh; 2017: Merili N. Seale; 2016: Sonia Kaur Bain; 2015: Rodney Perry; 2014: Arindam Kar; 2013: Katie Schwarting; 2012: Craig D. Jeffrey; 2011: Wesley O. Fields

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: LaDawn BurnettMeredith Silliman; 2020: Matias Gallego-Manzano, Christian Bromley; 2019: Alejandro Montenegro, Puanani Norwood; 2018: Tiffany Jones; 2017: Mica Germain; 2016: Simone A. Randolph 

1L LCLD Scholars Program 
Scholars hosted:
2022: Dawson Owen, Rachel Jones, Jia Talley, Arianna Hall, Leo Soh, Naomi Jenkins, Jazmyn Ferguson, Emily Fox, Macin Graber, Sejla Mustafic, Linda Wu, Kristen Kennedy, Megan Rijo; 2019: Jason Karlin, Shenu Reddy, Mustafa Ahmed, Julia Pair, Garmai Gorlorwulu, Daniel Munoz, Deanna Davise; 2018: Tyler Blake, Hussin Javier Kordi, Joel Ocampo; 2017: Kristen Acosta, Melissa, Hannah Regan-Smith, Joshua Taylor; 2016: David Aguilar, Kamilah Jones, Grace Martinez, Razi Safi; 2015: Jennifer Tian; 2014: Steven Alagna, Saher Valiani; 2013: Alejandro Montenegro

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2016)

Members: Steven BaumerLisa Mayhew