Managing Partner and Executive Committee Chair, Troutman Pepper


Stephen Lewis became Managing Partner of Troutman Pepper in 2011 after serving as Chair of the firm’s corporate law practice. He also serves on the boards of the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce, Junior Achievement of Georgia, and Leadership Atlanta. In 2010, Stephen won the Atlanta Business Leader IMPACT award in 2010.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Stephen created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Stephen's pledge here

Troutman Pepper’s diversity initiatives include a women’s forum, a parents’ group, diversity recruiting, and domestic partner benefits. The firm was a pilot participant in the Street Law Legal Diversity Program and received a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index.

In 2022, Troutman was named an LCLD Top Performer for the fourth consecutive year.  

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Christopher Araujo; 2021: Thao Le; 2020: Wynter Deagle; 2019: David Archuleta; 2018: Mark Mao; 2017: Nicole A. Edmonds; 2016: Keith Jerrod Barnett; 2015: Mamta K. Shah; 2014: Anthony D. Greene; 2013: Clarence Y. Lee; 2012: Prashant K. Khetan; 2011: Alison A. Grounds

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Sasha Robertson, Adrian Boddie; 2021: Thomas Cordova, Kevin Coleman, Anne-Marie Dao; 2018: Whitney Pulliam Loughran; 2016: Sofia Jeong, Jon Nomura 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2022: Maggie Carr, Adam Dixon, Monika Gindy, Leila Harrison, Josh Patton, Alexis Brock, Olivia Hilt, Marc Koeck, Alin Nazarian, David Vidal Kaufman, Lisa Amador, Justin Stalberg, Arlene Amador, Phoebe Cooper, Aaron Hudson, Dennis Ting, Eva Gabriel, Irene Quach; 2021: Caitlin Oh, Justin Tilghman, Camille Sanches, Zeina Safadi, Antony Nguyen, Esther Pai, Taylor Boyle, Taylor Henderson, Raymond Liang, Sara Zang, Susie Han, Andrew Nell; 2020: Kaytlan Anderson, Kara Cobb, Sara Lim, Karina Miranda, Daniel Towns, Jenny Ji, KhaosaraAkapolawal, Rosa Namgoong, Kate Souza, Gordon Willis, Xijia Yuan; 2019: Regina Tisdale, Alexandria Pritchett, Carmen Williams, Kayla Weldon, Kayla Watkins, Tolulope Olaniyan, Alexandra Hazday, Nerissa Bondoc, Elisabeth Ryan, Michael Howell, Namrata Kang; 2018: Leilani Bartell, Tzerina Dizon, Analilia Gomez, Elijah Ian McGonnaugh; 2017: Caroline Diaz, Jóna Mays, Jebril Reeves; 2016: Camille Grant, Dascher Pasco, Anthony Pascua, Frederick Tippett, Brittney Williams; 2012: Agustina Bacce, Varen Moore

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2021, 2020, 2018, 2015, 2014) 
Leadership Summit (2019)


Member: Stephen Lewis

Diversity Professional: Lynda Blair, Tiffany Southerland, Kassem Lucas, Jasmine McCall

Communications: Diane Iselin, Caitlin Whitehurst