Chairman and CEO, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP


Mitchell Zuklie has been named one of nation’s top technology dealmakers. His practice areas include venture capital financing, public offerings, and mergers and acquisitions. Mitchell was listed as one of the top 40 under 40 business leaders in Silicon Valley and serves on the board of the Berkeley Center for Law, Business, and the Economy.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Mitch created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Mitch's pledge here

Orrick was one of the first law firms to create a Diversity and Inclusion Committee. This committee oversees the firm's affinity groups, mentoring, pipeline programs, unconscious bias training, and supplier diversity program. Orrick is also a three-time winner of the Minority Corporate Counsel Association’s Thomas L. Sager award.

Orrick was named an LCLD Most Active Member Law Firm in 2016, 2018, and 2019.  

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2020: Catherine Lui; 2019: Nexus Sea; 2018: Jennifer Christine Lee; 2017: A. Antony Pfeffer; 2016: Christopher Wilkinson; 2015: Darren Teshima; 2014: Eric Matthew Hairston; 2013: Antony P. Kim; 2012: Warrington S. Parker; 2011: Valerie M. Goo

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2020: Roland ChangRachelle Navarro; 2019: Emilio Grandio, Robert Uriarte; 2018: Shani Harmon, David Medina; 2017: Megan M. Lawson, Alvin Lee; 2016: Suzette Jane Pringle, Vinella Ighovwerha Sido 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2020: Mohammad Alkadhem, Hector Medina, Rudi-Ann Miller, Robert Moore, Loren Hampton, Darien Lo, Kelli Ward, Elaine Ke, Kirin Madison, Vannalee Cayabyab, Ryen Bani-Hashemi, Rita Abed Elahad, Kien-Thiet Nguyen; 2019: Karysa Norris, Yinka Onayemi, Yesenia Arroyo, Alexandra Bartos-O'Neill, Vinny Mei, Justin Bryant, Michaela Frai,  Oladoyin Olanrewaju; 2017: Olivia Chiu, Jana Zaidan; 2016: Dane Jones; 2014: Timothy Thomas Leech, Stanley Onyeador; 2013: Jennifer John, Masih Fouladi, Morgan Mann; 2012: Ragini Acharya, Kiira Johal, Nada Nassar, Elizabeth Zhang

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013

Annual Meeting (2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2015)
Leadership Summit (2019)


Member: Mitchell Zuklie

Diversity Professionals: Duane Hughes, Angelique Magliulo-Hager

Communications: Jolie Goldstein