Managing Partner, Quarles & Brady LLP


Michael Aldana became Managing Partner of Quarles & Brady in 2018. He is a Partner in the firm's Labor & Employment group and is a frequent lecturer, both statewide and nationally, on employment, civil rights, education law, and constitutional topics. Michael has also served on the firm's diversity and inclusion committee. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Michael created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Michael's pledge here

Quarles & Brady has many diversity initiatives, from their Women in Leadership Program to minority scholarships to a diversity blog written by attorneys at their many offices. The firm also offers all diverse attorneys a diverse mentor, in addition to the mentor they are assigned to as associates.

Quarles & Brady was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2014, 2016, 2017, and 2018.

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2019, 2018, 2017, 2013)
Fellows nominated:
2022: Liya Green; 2021: Nneka Umeh; 2020: Marian LaLonde; 2019: Maria Kallmeyer; 2018: Nikia Gray; 2017: Jaya F. White; 2016: Valerie P. Vidal; 2015: Christian G. Stahl; 2014: Hector Joseph Diaz; 2013: Dawn C. Valdivia; 2012: Steven V. Hunter; 2011: Edward A. Salanga

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2022: Pete Gonzales, Shamika Mazcyk; 2021: Zachary Eastburn; 2020: Ameera Haider; 2019: Joy Johns, Teri Small; 2018: Christopher DangAmelia Beck Valenzuela; 2017: Nicolas H. Meza; 2016: Louis A. Klapp; 2015: William Walden 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Matthew Schwemmer, Andi Sirokman, Jack Contrera; 2020: Elise Ashley, Mehak Qureshi; 2019: Andrew Franklin, Roberto Arbulu; 2018: Adrian DiMelis, Danielle Stanciel; 2017: Martin Childs IV, Madeline Cordray, Benjamin Lockwood, Suhani Mehrota, Jordan Schettle; 2016: Shanan Essick, Yalda Godusi, Paige Grenne, Ally Nicol, Sydney VanBerg; 2015: Margo Casselman, Jerome Mohsen, Tracy Reyes, Symone Shinton, Ken Yandell; 2014: Sean Fernandes, David Hedges; 2013: Anne-Louise Mittal, An Nguyen; 2012: Sharunda Owens, Joshua Proper, Travis Romero-Boeck

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2015 

Annual Meeting (2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2021, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)


Member: Michael Aldana

Diversity Professionals: Darlene Austin

Communications: Julie Cole