Chair, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP


Lucantonio Salvi became Chair of Sheppard Mullin 2021. He is also a partner in the Corporate Practice Group, the International Liaison for the firm’s European offices, and the former Managing Partner of the Washington, D.C. office. Lucantonio has lived and worked in the U.S., Belgium, the United Kingdom, Poland, and Italy, and speaks fluent Italian.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Luca created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Luca's pledge here

At Sheppard Mullin, women make up half of the elected members of both the Executive Committee and the Compensation Committee. The firm also has opportunities for women and lawyers of color, including D&I office working groups, mentoring, and marketing efforts. In 2021, Sheppard Mullin received its 11th consecutive 100% rating for LGBTQ inclusion from the Human Rights Campaign, and has received the Minority Corporate Council Association's Thomas L. Sager Award for working to break down barriers for lawyers of color. 

In 2022, Sheppard Mullin was named an LCLD Top Performer for the sixth consecutive year. 

Joined LCLD 2009 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Cedric Powell; 2021: Alejandro Moreno; 2020: Jay Ramsey; 2019: Fatema Merchant; 2018: Marisa B. Miller; 2017: Lai Yip; 2016: Lisa Maria Harris; 2015: Rena Andoh; 2014: Hali Michelle Anderson; 2013: Lauren Thibodeaux; 2012: Edwin Astudillo; 2011: Olivier Franz Theard

1L LCLD Scholars Programs
Scholars hosted:
2022: Christopher Leach, Shaniqua Shaw, Christen Richardson, Taiye Kolawole; 2021: Willa Sharpe, Bailey Jenks; 2020: Omar Hersi, Chidima Osuchukwu; 2019: Kunchok Dolma; 2018: Katherine Anne Boy Skipsey, Joel Gonzalez; 2017: Tyler Bittner, Lear Jiang; 2016: Mary Griffin; 2015: Alexander K. Robinson

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2021)

Member: Lucantonio Salvi

Diversity Professionals: Cynthia Ontiveros, Lois Durant, Rena Andoh