Co-Chair of the Firm, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Lisa Mayhew became Co-Chair of Bryan Cave Leighton in 2018, alongside Therese Pritchard, making it the first transatlantic law firm merger to be successfully negotiated by two women. Lisa was previously Managing Partner of Berwin Leighton Paisner before the firm's merger with Bryan Cave. She has been named a "leading individual" in employment law and speaks and writes on topics like discrimination and gender parity. 

Bryan Cave received the Women in Law Empowerment Forum’s Gold Standard Certification in 2014, 2015, and 2016, and has nine consecutive perfect scores on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index.

In 2022, Bryan Cave was named an LCLD Top Performer for the seventh consecutive year. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Courtney Peterson; 2021: Desmonne Bennett; 2020: Kamao Shaw; 2019: Tracy Talbot; 2018: Amit S. Parekh; 2017: Merili N. Seale; 2016: Sonia Kaur Bain; 2015: Rodney Perry; 2014: Arindam Kar; 2013: Katie Schwarting; 2012: Craig D. Jeffrey; 2011: Wesley O. Fields

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: LaDawn Burnett, Meredith Silliman; 2021: Hollie Washington, Demetria Hamilton; 2020: Matias Gallego-ManzanoChristian Bromley; 2019: Alejandro MontenegroPuanani Norwood; 2018: Tiffany Jones; 2017: Mica Germain; 2016: Simone A. Randolph 

1L LCLD Scholars Program 
Scholars hosted:
2021: Rebecca Spraggins, Jessica Matz, Kenneth Hartley, Mckenna Gossrau, Malik Stewart, Charles Tammons, Ashlynn Timmerman, Denvoir Griffin; 2020: Maggie DePoy, Marcia Levitan, Andrew Dziedzic, Emily Yu, Courtney Burress, Marissa Gonzalez, Najeebah Hussain, James Jones; 2019: Jason Karlin, Shenu Reddy, Mustafa Ahmed, Julia Pair, Garmai Gorlorwulu, Daniel Munoz, Deanna Davise; 2018: Tyler Blake, Hussin Javier Kordi, Joel Ocampo; 2017: Kristen Acosta, Melissa, Hannah Regan-Smith, Joshua Taylor; 2016: David Aguilar, Kamilah Jones, Grace Martinez, Razi Safi; 2015: Jennifer Tian; 2014: Steven Alagna, Saher Valiani; 2013: Alejandro Montenegro

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2016)

Members: Lisa Mayhew, Steven Baumer

Diversity Professionals: Tommy Shi