Chair & Chief Executive Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP


Before becoming chair, Larren Nashelsky’s practice focused on business restructuring and insolvency. He has been named a leading bankruptcy lawyer by Chambers USA and recognized by The Legal 500, Best Lawyers, and the National Law Journal.

Morrison & Foerster has a variety of diversity initiatives for minority, women, and LGBT lawyers. Their efforts include affinity groups and a 1L Diversity Fellowship Program. They were named a top-10 firm for diversity by The America Lawyer and one of the most “enlightened employers” by a top LGBT news magazine. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2020: Christin Hill; 2019: Dario de Martino; 2018: Eric C. Pai; 2017: Alfredo B. D. Silva; 2015: Tritia M. Murata; 2014: Rita F. Lin; 2013: Christopher D. Ford; 2012: Sylvia Rivera; 2011: Eric Akira Tate

Pathfinders Program
Pathfinders nominated:
2020: Akari Atoyama-LittleChristopher Gloria

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2018: Michael Machado; 2017: Harris Durrani; 2015: Ingrid Pollette Rodriguez; 2014: Shandy Pinkowski; 2013: Terron Ferguson, Christopher Urruela-Stauss; 2012: Marissa J. Coleman, Leilani Lipa, Dante Roldan

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2016, 2015 

Annual Meeting (2020)

Member: Larren Nashelsky

Diversity Professional: Natalie Kernisant

Communications: Angela Petros