Managing Partner, Hanson Bridgett LLP


Kristina Lawson became Managing Partner of Hanson Bridgett in 2021 and is the first woman to lead the firm. She joined the firm in 2017 after practicing at Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP. Kristina also serves as the President of the Medical Board of California and is the former mayor of Walnut Creek, California. In 2020, she was named one of the Most Influential Women by San Francisco Business times.  

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Kristina created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Kristina's pledge here

In 2020, Hanson Bridgett was named one of the top 25 firms for percentage of female partners, and was No. 2 on The American Lawyer's Female Equity Partner Scoreboard. In 2019, it was named of the top 10 firms of its size for minority attorneys. The firm also makes a point of incorporating LCLD into the culture of the firm; LCLD Fellows serve on the firm’s Diversity and Inclusion Network and it covers LCLD news in its quarterly diversity newsletter

In 2021, Hanson Bridgett was an LCLD Top Performer for the sixth consecutive year. The firm also received the award in 2014. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation

LCLD Board of Directors
Andrew Giacomini, Member, 2015-2017 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017, 2012) 
Fellows nominated:
2022: Constance Liu; 2020: Raffi Zerounian; 2019: Andre Campbell; 2018: Gilbert Tsai; 2017: Alison Elizabeth Wright; 2016: Ray H. Sheen; 2015: Megan Oliver Thompson; 2014: Jahmal T. Davis; 2013: Anne C. Hydorn;  2012:  Mohammad Walizadeh;  2011:  John Cu

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2022: Nancy Dollar, Angela Han; 2021: Neema Ghiasi; 2020: Jennifer Yazdi, Laurel O'Connor; 2019: Neepa Ranavat; 2018: Kaylen Kadotani; 2017: Candice P. Shih; 2016: Daniel A. Garcia; 2015: Jennifer Martinez 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Erica Kelley; 2021: Lucero Arellanes; 2020: Rachel Buckner; 2019: Savelle Jefferson; 2018: Breana Burgos; 2017: Raena Ferrer Calubaquib; 2016: Leah Read; 2015: Grecia Barboza; 2014: Andres Cantero; 2013: Reetu Mody; 2012: Bali Kumar

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2021, 2020, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2021, 2019, 2016, 2014) 


Member: Kristina Lawson

Diversity Professionals: Jennifer MartinezAndre Campbell, Lisa PuntilloMarisa Compesi

Communications: Brandi Hewlett, Mary Stone