Managing Partner, Schiff Hardin LLP 

Joe Krasovec became Managing Partner of Schiff Hardin in 2021 and is Co-Leader of the firm's Product Liability and Mass Torts Practice Group. He has first-chaired many cases and counsels product manufacturers on potential liability considerations. Joe has been recognized as an Illinois Leading Lawyer multiple times.  

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Joe created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Joe's pledge here

In 2016, Vault ranked Schiff Hardin No. 2 for representation of women and No. 7 for minorities. The firm was also a “leadership signatory” to the Chicago Bar Association’s Alliance for Women Call to Action, and is involved with more than 25 minority bar associations around the country.  Schiff Hardin was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2021. 

Joined LCLD 2016 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated: 
2021: Suzanne Wahl; 2020: Lauren Novak; 2019: Melody Cross; 2018: Heidi Hennig Rowe; 2017: Lynn Watkins

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2021: Hugo Gallegos, Sarah Angelino; 2020: Brittany Sokoloff, Robert Middleton, Malerie Roddy; 2019: David Pi, Malerie Roddy, Ahmed Riaz; 2018: David Pi, Molly Wiltshire; 2017: Lucy Bickford, Sara Rosenberg

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2017: Linda Qiu, Ariana Taylor

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors Provided: 2020, 2019

Annual Meeting (2020, 2018, 2017, 2016)
Leadership Summit (2021)

Member: Joseph Krasovec

Diversity Professionals: Sailesh Patel, Christine McGuiness, Jill Attkisson, Samantha Schooley

Communications: Jill Himelfarb, Linda Yun