President and Chief Executive Officer, Fish & Richardson P.C.


John Adkisson became President of Fish & Richardson in 2020. He joined the firm in 2001 and has been a trial attorney for 24 years, also serving as Managing Group Leader for the firm's litigation group. John is a strong proponent of Fish’s 1L Diversity Fellowship program, which awards scholarships and Summer Associate positions to diverse first-year law students. 

In 2016, Fish & Richardson ranked in the top 15 percent of law firms for diversity. The firm has an active Women’s Initiative and partners with many legal diversity organizations. The firm achieved a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index.

Fish & Richardson was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2016, 2017, 2020, 2021, and 2022.

Joined LCLD 2011

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2015)
Fellows nominated: 
2022: Jeffrey Mok; 2021: Nancy Ly; 2019: Megan Chacon; 2018: Corrin N. Drakulich; 2017: Aamir Kazi; 2016: Betty H. Chen; 2015: Cherylyn Esoy Mizzo; 2014: Wasif Qureshi; 2013: Todd E. Garcia; 2012: Tara D. Elliott

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Excylyn Hardin-Smith, Usman Khan; 2021: Joel Henry, Andria Crisler; 2020: Jennifer Huang; 2019: Nitika Fiorella, Kenneth Darby; 2018: Ricardo Bonilla, Crystal Culhane; 2017: Leah A. Edelman, Heather L. Flanagan; 2016: Tiffany A. Reiter

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Matthew Chun, Jaylon Carr, Grier Conville, Jiwon Oh, Aslesha Parchure, Lazaro Pacheco, Cassie Yin; 2021: Sara Serag Tae Hong Jessica Wang Shiven Sharma Susmitha Sayana Payal Patel Elizabeth Vista Laryssa Bedley Josie Little; 2020: Jennifer Chung, Ke Ning, Spurthi Jonnalagadda, Mohammad Kameli, Karina Calliste, Bao Chau; 2019: Brady Huynh, Kristen Logan, Daniela Glaser, Jasmine Whyte, Irene Hwang; 2018: Kevin Chu, Sherrie Holdman, David Lehr, Alexa Lowman, Matthew Miyamoto, Jeanel Sunga, Wenqing Zhao; 2017: Adam Pan, Tracea Rice, James Riddle, Ismael Sarmiento, Veena Tripathi, Ka-Lo Yeh; 2016: Adam Aquino, Sarah Jack, Juyoung Kim; 2015: Alison Liou, R. Francisco Lozano, Ariane S. Moss, Hao J. Wu; 2014: Thomas Chisena, Krystina Ho, Philip Kim, Matthew Mahoney; 2013: Erin Leach, Keith Lim, Ann Motl, Holly Victorson; 2012: Andrew Huah, Karan Jhurani, Lealon Martin, Dafan Zhang

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2022, 2021) 


Member: John Adkisson 

Diversity Professional: Becca Mancini

Communications: Liz McCarthy