Chief Executive Officer and Managing Partner, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP


Jason St. John became CEO and Managing Partner of Saul Ewing in 2022. In leading the firm’s national practice of 375+ attorneys in 16 offices across the country, Jason draws on his previous leadership experiences serving on the Firm’s Executive Committee as well as its Chair and Vice Chair of the Litigation Practice, Hiring Partner, Integration Partner, Baltimore Vice Office Managing Partner, and a Member of the Attorney Evaluation Committee.

Jason is also devoted to enhancing the firm's commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. During his time on the Executive Committee, he served as liaison to the Firm’s Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee. He also participated in the Spring 2018 Diversity in Law Hackathon organized by Diversity Lab and is a key champion for Saul Ewing’s pursuit of Mansfield Certification.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Jason created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Jason's pledge here

In 2017, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr was a founding member of Pittsburgh’s Legal Diversity and Inclusion Coalition, a collaborative effort between law firms, university, and corporations to increase the diversity of the region’s legal community. The firm also promotes diversity through its LGBT Affinity Group and a Women’s Development Initiative, and partners with the Resources, Access, and Mentoring Program. Saul Ewing was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2020 and 2021. 

Joined LCLD 2013

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Hilda Piloto; 2021: Carmen Contreras-Martinez; 2020: Swata Gandhi; 2019: Laura Marinelli; 2018: Jacqueline Brooks; 2017: Silvia A. Shin; 2016: Katrina J. Dennis; 2015: Indira K. Sharma; 2014: Michelle Nicole Lipkowitz

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Ariel Deray, Stephanie Denker; 2021: Leah Leyendecker, Angella Middleton; 2020: Cynthia Gomez,Jeffrey Chang; 2019: Rohit Kapuria, Jessica Meller; 2018: Dipesh Patel, Sunu Pillai; 2017: Gary R. Clarke; 2016: Gerard M. Clodomir 

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2015 

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2020, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2022)


Member: Jason St. John

Diversity Professionals:Sheri Zachary, Celeste Heim, Julicia James

Communications: Leslie Gross, Charlotte Hale-O'Sullivan