Managing Partner and Chairman, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP


George Vincent became Managing Partner of Dinsmore & Shohl in 2007. He serves on the boards of multiple community organizations, including The Center for Closing the Health Gap in Greater Cincinnati, the Cincinnati Art Museum, and the Andy & Jordan Dalton Foundation. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, George created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read George's pledge here

Dinsmore’s diversity efforts include a scholarship program for minority first- and second-year law students, a Women’s Initiative, tutoring at schools with high numbers of minority students, and participation in the Diverse Student Visitation Conference at the University of Kentucky College of Law.

In 2022, Dinsmore was named an LCLD Top Performer for the fifth consecutive year. The firm also received the award in 2015. 

Joined LCLD 2011 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2015, 2013)
Fellows nominated:
2022: Yongsok Choi; 2021: Ritu Singh; 2020: Johner Taylor Wilson; 2019: Vanessa Rogers; 2018: Alicia Bond-Lewis; 2017: Janay M. Stevens; 2016: Christian Gonzalez; 2015: Robert Croft; 2014: Allan R. Daily

Pathfinders Program

Pathfinder Nominations:

2022: Sydney Pahren; 2021: Sunni Harris; 2020: Govinda Davis

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Cedric Burnett, Kristen DeLaGarza, Alexandria Labaro, Chalaun Lomax, Maria McTeigue, Faith Wood, Maame Yaa Norman; 2021: Robert Watson, Halak Mehta, Rhiannon Jones, Ashtar Abboud, Qingning "Alexandra" Li, Elena Shepherd; 2020: Ahmad Aboukar, Jesse Campbell, Lazaro Munoz, Nelius Wanjohi, Evan Yahng; 2019: Aubrey Searcy, Chengli Li, Madeline de Gouvea Pinto, Cole Turner, Lauren Johnson; 2018: Christopher Corcoran, Dominique Johnson, Priya Mistry, Shannon Reid; 2017: Danielle Cortez, Kelly King, Leon Hampton, Tarah Remy; 2016: Michael Saldana; 2015: Stephanie S. Brooks, Yifu Chen, Omer K. Hashmi, Rebecca N. Knight, Sydney N. Pahren; 2014: Leanthony D. Edwards, Joseph Overstreet, Austin Smith, Divya Taneja; 2013: Arryn Cole; 2012: Rashmin Asher, Nathan Spencer

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)


Member: George Vincent

Diversity Professional: Marty Dunn, Javier Flores 

Communications: Jennifer Davenport