Chairman, Partner, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP


David Greenwald spent years as a corporate partner at Fried Frank before becoming International General Counsel and then Managing Director for Goldman Sachs. He returned to the firm in 2013 as Chairman. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, David created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read David's pledge here

Fried Frank has a variety of diversity initiatives, including many affinity groups and multiple fellowships for diverse students. The firm recently created a Pre-Law Scholars Program and partners with a variety of organizations that expose middle and high school students to the legal field. They achieved a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index and have been named a top firm for women. 

Joined LCLD 2010

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Thomas Lee; 2021: Flora Go; 2020: Martin Strauch; 2019: Kabaye Liku; 2018: Matthew Howard; 2017: Maxwell Yim; 2016: Matthew Soran; 2015: Stacey Song; 2014: Maya A. Mitchell; 2013: Arianne de Govia; 2012: Richard C. Park; 2011: Shanna Cohn

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Miyoshie Lamothe-AimeOthon Flores Juarez; 2021: Danica Brown, Vincent Fuller; 2020: Vivian June, Renee Turner; 2019: Luis Murguia, Rati Ranga; 2018: Alana Berrocal RodriguezMatt Joseph; 2017: Anayansi Rodriguez, Michelle Marcellus; 2016: Flora Go, Nicole Love

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Sarah Bruley, Ayanna Joseph, Brian Joseph, Onuoha Odim, Daviel Rodriguez, Evan Rodgers, Nghia Jones; 2018: Cadine Bramwell, Francisco Ochoa Vargas, Jessica Senat; 2017: Thomas Bullock, Lauren Burgos, Melissa Olivo; 2016: Lovely Bonhomme, Mina Whangbo; 2015: Camila F. Acchiardo Vallejo, John Loubriel, Tiana Walden; 2014: Gilmar S. Colonia, Lawson Huynh, Tiffany R. John-Lewis; 2013: Denzel Cadet, Victor Cueva, Alan-Michael Hill, Alexis Holmes; 2012: Kaloma Cardwell, Brian Chen, Sean Garcia, Renard Miller, Gechi Nzewi, Alejandro Ortega, Nicole Tyrell

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2016, 2015 

Leadership Summit (2015)
Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015)

Member: David Greenwald

Diversity Professionals: Stephanie Quappe, Tanya Massey

Communications: Andrea Cale