Managing Partner, Ropes & Gray LLP 

David Djaha will become Managing Partner of Ropes & Gray in January 2020. He joined the firm in 2009 and serves on its Policy Committee (the firm's global governing body). David also led the firm’s support of the Food Bank For New York City, spearheading fundraising and volunteer efforts at the firm, as well as serving as the firm’s liaison to Justice Served, an initiative by New York’s legal community to combat hunger.

Ropes & Gray's diversity efforts include a "Behind the Billables" series to help diverse attorneys understand the path to partnership, an LGBTQ Forum, and a Women's Forum. As of 2019, 45 percent of the firm's lawyers and 29 percent of its partners were women. In 2019, Ropes & Gray was ranked number eight for overall diversity by Vault, marking the 10th consecutive year that the firm has been ranked in the top 10. 

Joined LCLD 2019 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows selected:
2021: Chrystal LaRoche

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2021: Melicia Morris, Nia Oats; 2020: Russ Barnwell, Kelley Crisp

1L Scholars Program:

2021: Andrew Hyun, Michael Meleka, Jordan Sparks, Divya Gulati, Katherine Jara, Regina Castillo, Samuel Shropshire, Shayna Servillas, Tram Tran, Pascale Stain, Francine Alexandre, Mariah Young-Jones; 2020: James Akinleye, Courtney Brunson, Anuj Ezekiel, Zahraa Nasser, Chadli Pittman, Genesis Ruano, Oluwaseun Ajimoko, Edward Nwaba


Annual Meeting (2020)

Member: David Djaha 

Diversity Professional: Charlene ChinnKia Scipio

Communications: Aaron Kellogg