Chairman, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

David Braswell is Chairman of Armstrong Teasdale and chairs the firm’s Executive Committee. He has extensive corporate and securities law experience advising a wide range of clients from emerging businesses to Fortune 500 companies. David is also a former Board Member of the St. Louis Sports Commission. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, David created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read David's pledge here

Armstrong Teasdale has a supplier diversity program through which it partners with minority-owned, women-owned, and LGBT-owned businesses. The firm has received a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign's Corporate Equality Index several years in a row. 

Armstrong Teasdale was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2021 and 2022. 

Joined LCLD 2019 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated: 
2023: Alexandra Thaler; 2022: Untress Quinn; 2021: Ramona Palmer-Eason; 2020: Vance Knapp; 2019: Sarah Sise; 2018: Hillary Bean, 2017: Jovita Foster

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2023: Angela Kennedy, Camille Roe, Avila Zepp; 2022: Paul Brusati, Lizl Leonardo, Gabriela Baeza-Stout; 2021: Amy Pauli, Ida Shafaie, Ebonie Davis; 2020: Amber Gonzales, Brittney Herron; 2018: Rachel Orr

1L Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2021: Eitan Agagi; 2020: Samra Cordic; 2019: Catherine Morgan; 2018: Yiying Chen

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors Provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017

Annual Meeting (2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017)
Leadership Summit (2021)

Members: David Braswell, Pat Rasche

Diversity Professionals: Sonji Young

Communications: Monica KriegelKatie Davis