Chief Executive Officer, North America, Baker & McKenzie LLP


Colin Murray joined Baker McKenzie in 2000 and became CEO in 2017. He was previously a Deputy District Attorney in San Diego. Colin also served as a Director for the Casa Cornelia Law Center, which provides representation to the poor in immigration cases, and provided pro bono legal counseling and representation to the Chadwick Center for Children and Families at Rady Children's Hospital of San Diego. 

Baker McKenzie has a variety of diversity efforts, including a diversity fellowship program for second-year law students and program called Listening Ear that supports LGBT employees. Baker & McKenzie was twice named a top firm for diversity by the American Lawyer and has achieved a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index. 

Joined LCLD 2009 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017, 2014, 2013)
Fellows nominated:
2019: Brandon Moseberry; 2018: Christina Sajous Bullock; 2017: Crystal Roberts Jezierski; 2016: Michael Liu; 2015: Valerie Marsh; 2014: Celina Joachim; 2013: Sarah L.E. Harris; 2012: Donna M. Walwyn; 2011: Edward S. Harrison

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2019: Alysha Preston; 2015: Nick Harper-Smith, Brandon Moseberry

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2018: Arianna Davis, Brae Dozier, Grant Ellis, Anne Hsiao; 2013: Susie Choi

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013

Annual Meeting (2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)


Member: Colin Murray

Diversity Professional: Anna Brown, Alexis Robertson, Marredia Crawford