Chair, Husch Blackwell LLP


Catherine Hanaway is the first woman to serve as Chair of Husch Blackwell, where she strategically advises senior management and boards of directors. Formerly, she has been a U.S. Attorney and the only woman Speaker of the Missouri House of Representatives. Catherine also serves as Chair’s Council on the United Way of Greater St. Louis’s Executive Committee.

In 2020, women made up 55% of Husch Blackwell's associates and 60% of its new partner class; the firm's NextGen Committee also had 80% diverse associate leadership. Husch Blackwell also has a women’s initiative, a sponsorship program, and works with diverse law school, college, and high school students. 

Joined LCLD 2021 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2019: Anthony Grice; 2018: David Carr; 2017: Denyse L. Jones; 2016: Fang Shen; 2015: Theodore R. Bynum; 2014: Kassandra G. McLaughlin

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2021: Micah KingSonia Anderson; 2020: Angela Harden; 2019: Daan Erikson; 2018: Asel Mukeyeva; 2017: Leslie A. Gutierrez; 2016: Allan M. Williams 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2021: Addison May, Amrine Sultana, Amalia Duncan, Alycenne Nguyen, Eric Locker; 2020: Alejandra Garcia Castro, Dalyn Dessaure, Brooke Griffin, Armando Prather; 2019: Brian Wetzstein, Sydney Miller, Sabrina Bey, Anoush Papazian, Harneet Kaur, Jason Tian, Juan Mata, Kristen Cherry; 2018: Omobolanle Adeniran; 2016: Lauren Cabral, Renee Just, Reagan Kays, Kwamane Liddell, Prince Mikado; 2015: Osaro Aifuwa, Matthew Bakios, Soham Desai, Ephraim Tyler Hintz

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2017

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2016)

 Member: Catherine L. Hanaway, Diane Carter

Diversity Professionals: Amanda Garcia-Williams

Communications: Laurie Bergman, Steve Renau