Partner and Chair, O'Melveny & Myers LLP


Bradley Butwin is one of the top commercial litigators in New York. Since becoming chair of O’Melveny & Myers, he has helped lead the firm’s litigation department to high honors. Bradley also won the NYC Bar’s Thurgood Marshall Award for getting a wrongly-convicted man off death row.

O’Melveny & Myers has 33 employee network groups and partners with organizations like the Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund and the National LGBT Bar Association. The firm has been recognized for its international mentoring program and as a best place to work for LGBT equality. O’Melveny was a named an LCLD Top Performer in 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2019. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2014, 2013)
Fellows nominated:
2022: Wenting Yu; 2021: Justine Daniels; 2020: Madhu Pocha; 2019: Dimitri Portnoy; 2018: Leah Godesky; 2017: Will Pao; 2016: Cassandra Seto; 2015: Danielle C. Gray; 2014: Carlos M. Lazatin; 2013: Aparna B. Joshi; 2012: Catalina Joos Vergara; 2011: Sean A. Monroe

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2022: Racquel Martin; 2021: Alexandra Piarino; 2020: Brooke Jenkins; 2019: Samantha Goldstein; 2018: Tristan Morales; 2017: Nidhi Geevarghese; 2016: Jeremy Tran; 2015: Helen Hwang, Janet Kim 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Keanu Balani, Antonio Gutierrez, Graciela Castrejon Fernandez, Shin Narita, Bryanna Willis, Maripau Paz, Ryan Chow, Taha Sutarwala; 2021: Oseremen Eromosele, Benjamin Kaminoff, Siena Stanislaus, Elizabeth Kimbrough, Brooke O'Neal; 2020: Jamie Butts, Alero Egbe, Andrew Ezekoye, Larson Ishii, Hattie McKinney; 2019:Sean Brennan, Avery Hitchcock, Ashley Ifeadike; 2018: Damilola Gbenga Arowolaju, Desmond Siadat, Michelle Zhang; 2017: Melanie Carter, Vanessa Guerrero, Simon Hedlin, Anton Lesaca; 2015: Maybelline Mena-Hadyka; 2014: Sharon Song; 2013: Sanessa Griffiths, Daniel Kiang, Joshua Lee; 2012: Hana Chen

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2017, 2015, 2014, 2013

Annual Meeting (2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018)
Leadership Summit (2021, 2019)

Member: Bradley Butwin

Diversity Professionals: Darin Snyder, Olivia Blair, Bendita Malakia

Communications: Majory Appel, Christine Till, Piper Hall, John Hodder