Chairman, Beveridge & Diamond, PC


Benjamin Wilson has been recognized for many aspects of his work, including his efforts to create a more diverse legal profession. He founded the D.C. Diverse Partners Network and received the Charles Hamilton Houston Medallion of Merit from the Washington Bar Association in 2016. Ben also co-founded the Energy and Environmental Law Society at Howard University.

Beveridge & Diamond is transparent about the diversity of its lawyers; in 2014, 66 percent of the lawyers who joined the firm were women or minorities. B&D founded the Thurgood Marshall Opportunity Program for diverse first year law students, and has been recognized by the Minority Corporate Counsel Association, the Defense Research Institute, and many others for its diversity.

Beveridge & Diamond was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019. 

Joined LCLD 2009 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

LCLD Board of Directors
Member, 2015- 

Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2014)
Fellows nominated:
2019: Nessa Coppinger; 2018: Jayni Lanham; 2017: Lauren A. Hopkins; 2016: Bina Reddy; 2015: Megan R. Brillault; 2014: Ryan R. Tacorda; 2013: Evynn M. Overton; 2012: Lily Chinn; 2011: Nadira Clarke

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2019: Kaitlyn Shannon; 2018: Anthony Papetti; 2017: Hana V. Vizcarra; 2016: Roy D. Prather; 2015: Julius Redd

1L LCLD Scholars Program 
Scholars hosted:
2020: Jordan Brown, Clirae Bourke; 2019: Majidah Cochran, Raven Hayes; 2018: Charles Kuo; 2017: Jeff Clare; 2016: Lynn Paige Howard; 2015: Neel Seth; 2014: Monisola Salaam; 2013: Zahir Rahman

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2017, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2020, 2017, 2016, 2015)
Leadership Summit (2019, 2017, 2016, 2015)


Member: Benjamin Wilson 

Diversity Professional: Nessa Coppinger

Communications: Nathan Darling