Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC


Ben Adams displays a commitment to both his work and his community. He has been named Most Innovative Managing Partner and CEO of the Year, and serves on Baker Donelson’s Diversity Committee and Women’s Initiatives Commission.

“Through our Diversity program and the Women’s Initiative, we continue to move the discussion on diversity forward as we focus on promoting and facilitating a working environment of inclusion, respect and opportunity for all employees,” he said in an interview with The Chattanoogan.

Baker Donelson has a variety of diversity initiatives, including a scholarship program, mandatory diversity training, and supplier diversity programs. The firm also partners with the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute and the Nashville Bar Association to provide internships for aspiring lawyers. Baker Donelson was named an LCLD Most Active Member Law Firm in 2013 and 2016.

Joined LCLD 2009 

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program

Hosted Leadership Lunch (2014)
Fellows nominated:
2019: Suneel Gupta; 2018: Kavita Shelat; 2017: Nakimuli Davis-Primer; 2016: Eddy De Los Santos; 2015: Damany F. Ransom; 2014: Natalie Renee Bolling; 2013:Robert F. Tom; 2012: Erica V. Mason; 2011: Clarence Risin

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected: 
2019: Betty Richmond, Leopoldo Yanez; 2018: Tiye Foley, Mary Wu Tullis; 2017: Betty Richmond, Kavita Shelat; 2016: Nakimuli Davis-Primer, Maia Woodhouse; 2015: Jennifer Ervin, Camalla Kimbrough

1L LCLD Scholars Program 
Scholars hosted:
2018: Scott Chen, Carly Goodson, Chelsea Thomas; 2017: Simone Ford, Xeris Gregory, Victoria Young; 2016: Ralph Culpepper, Deitra Jones, Benjamin Obomanu; 2015: Sarah Carrier, J. Levi Stoneking; 2014: William B. Belton, Rama S. Douglas, Nia K. Oates, Shalyn Smith; 2013: Melissa Fox, Vincent Lewis, Neeraj Shah; 2012: Eric Coleman, Adrienne Coronado, Fred N. Muna

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2016, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)

Member: Ben Adams 

Diversity Professionals: Cheryl Hunt, Mark Baugh

Communications: Johanna Burkett