Co-Chair, CEO, and Partner, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP


Andrew Kassner was elected Chairman of Drinker Biddle in 2014 after serving as the firm’s Executive Partner for 10 years. He is a frequent speaker on bankruptcy litigation and taught bankruptcy law for many years at Rutgers University. 

Drinker Biddle supports its employees through a diversity committee, diversity training, a mentor program, and a Women’s Initiative which works to retain and promote female lawyers. The firm also participates in a variety of diversity organizations and events and offers mentoring, financial assistance, and scholarship funding to diverse law students. 

Joined LCLD 2013

Highlights of LCLD Participation

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2020: Yasmin Best; 2019: Tracey Salmon-Smith; 2018: Parimah Hassouri; 2017: David Langdon Williams; 2016: Rachel Ryan; 2015: Tonia Ann Patterson

Pathfinders Program

2020: Sumaya NoushDavid Yoshimura

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2017, 2015 

Annual Meeting (2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2015, 2014)


Member: Andrew Kassner

Communications and Diversity Professional: Maria Lewis