Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Bristol Myers Squibb Company

One of LCLD's founding Members, Sandra Leung is also a former Member of the LCLD Board of Directors. Among her many contributions is the design and implementation of the LCLD 1L Scholars Program, which has matched hundreds of diverse law school students with LCLD Member organizations. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Sandra created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Sandra's pledge here

Bristol Myers Squibb has made strategic commitments to continue the important work they are doing to strengthen diversity and inclusion and increase health equity for better patient outcomes.  BMS has publicly been recognized as a top company for women executives, LGBT employees, working mothers, and overall diversity.

Bristol Myers Squibb was an LCLD Most Active Member Corporation in 2017. 

Joined LCLD 2009

Highlights of LCLD Participation


LCLD Board of Directors
Member, 2009-2014

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2021: Daniel St. Onge, Beshoy Sharoupim, Bo Han, Lindsay Kim Chung; 2019: Cecily Williams; 2018: Xiomara Triana; 2017: Christin Giampolo; 2016: Jung Choi; 2015: Kathryn Harr; 2014: Janet Castellano; 2013: John Deno, Eve L. Frank; 2012: Luis Vilarin; 2011: Ivelisse Clausell

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2021: Emily Lee, Rachita Bhatt, Nida Salim Rais


1L LCLD Scholars Program
Guidance and leadership
Scholars hosted: 
2018: Gene Choi

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2015, 2013, 2012

Member: Sandra Leung

Diversity Professional: Luis Vilarin, Laura Caponi