Vice President and General Counsel, Cummins Inc. 

Nicole Lamb-Hale is Vice President and General Counsel of Cummins Inc. She brings a wealth of experience in both the private and public sectors to her role, where she leads a global team of attorneys, paralegals, and other professionals. Nicole was previously nominated by President Obama and unanimously confirmed by the US Senate to serve as the Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing and Services in the US Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration (ITA). A Harvard Law School graduate and member of the Council on Foreign Relations, she is a past holder of the Gwendolyn and Colby King Endowed Chair for Public Policy at Howard University in Washington, DC.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Nicole created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Nicole's pledge here.

In 2018, Cummins launched Cummins Powers Women, its most ambitious community initiative to date with an $11 million endowment devoted to finding solutions to gender inequality wherever it exists. Former Vice President and General Counsel Sharon Barner reshaped Cummins’ legal department, increasing the number of women and minorities on her team, and then began working with outside counsel to increase the diversity of the teams working on Cummins’ matters. 

Cummins was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2020, 2021, and 2022. 

Read more about Cummins’ 2019 LCLD Learning Experience here. 

Joined LCLD 2018 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program
Hosted Learning Experience (2019)
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2018)
Fellows Nomination:
2022: Renee Lowe, Ozel Freeman; 2021: Courtney White, Rosemary James, Thea Kelly, Matthew Winings; 2020: Natalie Stucky, Malene Prince; 2019: Chris Tucker, Kristen Keefe

Pathfinders Program
Pathfinders nominations:
2022: Ashley Scott, Adam Mesick; 2021: Kate Watson, Danielle Tucker, Marco Gatti, Erika Sylvester; 2020: Ala'a WafaSarah Sharp 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2019: Trezell Ragas

Annual Meeting (2021)
Leadership Summit (2021)   


Member: Nicole Lamb-Hale 

Diversity Professionals: Sophie Zerbib