Executive Vice President, Corporate & Legal Affairs, and General Counsel, Mondelez International 

Laura Stein joined Mondelez in 2021 as General Counsel, and also serves on LCLD's Board of Directors as the Immediate Past Chair. She was previously General Counsel of The Clorox Company, where she was a Founding Board Member of LCLD and oversaw the development of the 1L Scholars and Success in Law School Mentoring programs. Laura has been named one of the "20 Most Influential General Counsel in America," is the Independent Lead Director of Franklin Resources, Inc., and serves on the Board of the Pro Bono Institute.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Laura created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Laura's pledge here

In 2020, Mondelez launched a multi-year commitment to elevating its existing D&I initiatives to make meaningful impacts in the areas of racial equity and economic empowerment. The commitments include instituting D&I Performance Scorecards for all business units and functions, holding managers accountable for delivering on D&I objectives, establishing representation goals, and spending $1 billion with minority- and women-owned businesses by 2024. 

Joined LCLD 2021

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Board of Directors
Chair, 2017-2019; Founding Board Member, 2009-present

Fellows Program
Fellows nominated:
2022: Meredith Winokur, Mary Carragher; 2021: Vincent Johnson, Christine Palumbo

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Carlos Vina Bas, Corina Oprea; 2021: Milagros Cristiani, Christian Baes

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2022: Feng Liang, Hira Khan, Laura Kim, Abby Abuya; 2021: Ariel Errar, Tiffany Cole, Charlene Bartels-Eshun

Member: Laura Stein 

Diversity Professional: Dee McClendon