General Counsel and Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Corporation

Dev Stahlkopf joined Microsoft in 2007 as a Senior Attorney before becoming General Counsel in 2018. Before coming to Microsoft, she practiced at Perkins Coie in Seattle. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Dev created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Dev's pledge here

Microsoft has pioneered the use of incentives for outside counsel to prioritize diversity and inclusion—adding to the corporation's stellar reputation on these issues. And in early 2014, Microsoft Corporation provided a $250,000 grant to LCLD to fund new levels of innovation in our programs and outreach. Microsoft was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019.  

Joined LCLD 2009 

Highlights of LCLD Participation


Fellows Program
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2014)
Hosted Learning Experience (2012)
Fellows nominated:
2020: Megan Yoshimura, Nydia Galarza Rosario; 2019: Annie Vithayathil, Karina Jaurez; 2018: Jembaa MaiNathan Leong; 2017: Emily SchlesingerPablo Tapia; 2016: Jason BarnwellMerisa Heu-Weller; 2015: Kate BehnckenAlicia Lowery Rosenbaum; 2014: Andy MarBarbara Olagaray-Gatto; 2013: Sade FashokunLeigh Ann Lucero; 2012: Marlon FetznerZohra Tejani; 2011: Jack ChenElke Flores Suber


Pathfinder Program 
Hosted Pathfinder First Meeting (2016) 
Pathfinders selected: 
2020: Jay Christian, Ellen Wong; 2019: Nick Jaramillo, Qudus Olaniran; 2018: Charlie BinghamShanelle Henry; 2017: Hanna KimCasiya Thaniel; 2016: Azar KoulibalyAneesh Mehta; 2015: Andrea GriecoMakalika Naholowaa 

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted:
2020: Daniel Leal, Vanessa Agbar, Samuel Jeffrey, Sonari Chidi, Rosa Chong, Beili Zheng, Maddie McFee, Derrick Vallejos, Dante Taylor; 2019: Sarah Tansey, Emily Harris, Anthony Mahmud, Victoria Hay, Jaz Williams; 2018: Donald Finley, Ryan Giarusso, Dina Kang, Jason Oh, Lin Sun; 2017: David Chough, Nikola Malcolm, Elijah Porter, Jonathan Slack, Patience Veloza; 2016: Maria Adebayo, Reina Almon, Leonel Cojulun, Corben Green, Benjamin Lee, Danielle Liebl, Priyanka Nawathe, Charity Ogbeide, Dana Putney, Daniel Rojas, Nikhil Shah; 2015: Chavez Adams, Shivani Agarwal, Nadia Baksh, Magnus Gan, Bianca LaCaille, Pamela Nwaoko, Apneet Sidhu, Beth St. Clair; 2014: Colinford Mattis, Karice Rhule; 2013: C. Dion Seymour, Celeste Jackson, June Wang; 2012: Jessica Cunningham, Lizzie Gomez, Stacy Smith; 2011: Geuter Aurelien, Jill Mitchell, Rocky White

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2019, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012

Annual Meeting (2020, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014)
Leadership Summit (2016, 2015, 2014) 

Member: Dev Stahlkopf

Diversity Professionals: Liz Wan, Kristen Hatten, Y-Nhi Dang, Jennifer Ivan, Stephen Carter, Karin PlastinaKate Behncken, Jenn Scully

Communications: Carol Ann BrowneMichelle Lancaster