Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, The Procter & Gamble Co. 


From an early internship with the Mexican-American Legal Defense Fund to work with public, private, and government litigation, Deborah Majoras has become one of the most powerful women in Washington. The former chair of the Federal Trade Commission, Deborah also serves on the Board of the Cincinnati Legal Aid Society. Since 2010, she has been the Chief Legal Officer for a company that is also committed to female leadership.

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, Deborah created a Leader's Pledge detailing her personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read Deborah's pledge here

Along with employee resource groups and supplier diversity programs, The Procter & Gamble Company’s Indian and Middle Eastern offices promote gender equality and female advancement. They have been rated a top company for diversity by several organizations, earned a perfect score on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index, and were rated No. 1 for the percentage of women on their Board of Directors.

P&G was named an LCLD Top Performer in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019.

Read about P&G's 2013 LCLD Learning Experience here. 

Joined LCLD 2010 

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

LCLD Board of Directors
Member, 2013-2019

Fellows Program 
Hosted Learning Experience (2013)
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2013)
Fellows nominated: 
2022: Megan Frient, Sarah Topy; 2021: Joanna Neidermeyer; 2020: Katherine Bakker, Abbey Lopez; 2019: Marilu Medina, Jacqueline Allshousehutchens; 2018: Andres Velarde, Jacqueline Aguilar; 2017: Dara M. Kendall, Brie Rogers Janke; 2016: Hatsuki Miyata; 2015: Andrew Paul, Wednesday Shipp; 2014: Amy Ahn-Roll; 2013: Autumn M. Kruse, George H. Leal; 2012: Ronald Sia; 2011: Mark Anthony CharlesTara H. Charles

1L LCLD Scholars Program 
Scholars hosted:
2016: Tory Finley; 2015: Rebecca N. Knight; 2014: Divya Taneja; 2013: Meghna Rao; 2012: Jackie Aguilar, Nathan Spencer, Kevin Waklatsi

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2020, 2019, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012 

Annual Meeting (2020, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015)

Member: Deborah Majoras 

Diversity Professionals: Andres VelardeWednesday Shipp, Autumn Kruse

Communications: Jennifer CorsoAndres Velarde