Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel, AT&T Inc. 

David McAtee II joined AT&T in 2012 and was appointed to his current position in October of 2015. Before coming to AT&T, he was a Partner at Haynes and Boone, LLP. David is also a former President of the Texas Young Lawyers Association and currently serves on the Board of Directors of St. Mark’s School of Texas. 

As part of LCLD's Leaders at the Front initiative, David created a Leader's Pledge detailing his personal and organizational commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Read David's pledge here

In 2015, AT&T spent $16.5 billon partnering with diverse suppliers and launched the AT&T Executive Women’s Leadership Experience, which targets female executives on the cusp of promotion. AT&T was ranked No. 4 on DiversityInc's 2016 Top 50 Companies for Diversity, and No. 1 on its specialty lists for “Employee Resource Groups,” “Recruitment,” and “Supplier Diversity.”

AT&T was an LCLD Top Performer in 2017, 2018, and 2020. 

Read about AT&T's 2018 LCLD Learning Experience here.

Joined LCLD 2016

Highlights of LCLD Participation 

Fellows Program

Hosted Learning Experience (2018)
Hosted Leadership Lunch (2017) 
Fellows nominated: 
2022: Roderick Wilson, Amanda Potter; 2021: Faye Barbour, Altresha Burchett-Williams; 2020: Stephanie Baldanzi, Nicole Levy; 2019: Errol Phipps, Rishi Chhatwal; 2018: Mary Coulson, Walid Abdul-Rahim; 2017: Jason Chang, Tamera Woodard; 2016: Darrell Guy, Lysha Weston 

Pathfinder Program
Pathfinders selected:
2022: Andy Umaña; 2021: Uche Anene, Ilunga Kalala

1L LCLD Scholars Program
Scholars hosted: 
2020: Jenna Hou, Kyla Buenaventura, Alissa Rash, Trevor Shoels, Hannah Kravit, Zoe Nwabunka, Kristen Evans, Marcela Sierra-Arce, Anissa Malik, Cary Milanes; 2019: Nicholas Thomas, Demetrius Lee, Ramon Hernandez, Rosemary Cisneros, Keevana Edwards, Enrique Martinez, Natalia Becerra, Viktoria Vozarova, Soojin Yoon, Temilola Akinsilo, Charles Smith; 2018: Isel Maria Bedgood, Kyle Garcia; 2017: Cordal Cephas, Ryan Demore, Taylor Hennington, Joseph Mansilla, Sean McMillon

Success in Law School Mentoring Program
Mentors provided: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016

Annual Meeting (2019, 2017, 2016)

Member: David McAtee II

Diversity Professional: Darrell Guy